FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

Circular No. 1144 November 16, 1932

Results of Election of Directors

To Member Banks in the Second Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed THOMAS W. STEPHENS, Class A director, and THEODORE F. WHITMARSH, Class B director, whose terms expire December 31, 1932, has been duly held in accordance with the requirements of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act and the provisions of Circular No. 1136 dated October 5, 1932.

The results of the election are as follows:

EDWARD K. MILLS, Morristown, N. J., President, Morristown Trust Company, was elected by member banks in Group 2 as a Class A director of this bank, to succeed THOMAS W. STEPHENS; and WALTER C. TEAGLE, New York, N. Y., President, Standard Oil Company of New Jersey, was elected by member banks in Group 2 as a Class B director of this bank to succeed THEODORE F. WHIT-MARSH. Each was chosen for a term of three years beginning January 1, 1933.

J. H. CASE,

Chairman of the Board.

Digitized for FRASER http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/ Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis